[Suggestion] Restrict Rugby Passes to Improve Gameplay

• @Obstriegel Open field is not a design

maps that are too open are not ruined by rugby, they are the things that are bad by themselves. but by having an unrestricted passing system, we have a higher chance of them being ended quickly.

the fact of the matter is, most of those sorts of maps were never intended for instagib.

i have no problem with every map being on the server, even ones i don't like. but i do have a problem with long "cold wars" on maps where no one can gain the upper hand. rugby ended that problem very effectively.

Ne cede malis

• Masters

@Ao1-Pointblank When I started playing sauer there was a lot of instactf wdcd. It was for me a good map to start with and I think it is for every noob.
    Simply because you do not have a maze you have to learn. You focus on simple stuff, can see the target all the time. You place yourself near a bridge and train aiming on a flat surface. You also learn a very basic rifle jump on that light to quickly grab a flag. Basic things which come in handy on more complicated maps.

With limited passing range people will rediscover the paths on the sides.

By the way, the server should display now how far you passed in the incredible ogro feet unit invented by ztk.

• Masters

• Masters

@Obstriegel
    Well you just choose 2 games which happened to agree with your point. And there are also players who don't like it, it's true that I don't have screenshots though...
    And nobody said that rapes didn't happen with the old rules... Just that it is not as a big problem and rarer than some people here say.
    Btw. wdcd was not ruined at all with the original rules. Yea if the teams were really unbalanced then it was possible to get 10-0 but that is also true now, and otherwise even with original rugby you could do a good defense there.

Anyway I played and thought about it a bit more.